Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Judi Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Judi Brown

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

George Stradtman

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Judi's office was extremely helpful in answering our insurance questions, and was always very responsive."

Jeff Norton

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Judi Brown really helped me. Judi Brown took stepped in when my agent insurance agent retired. When my local office re-opened, I thought that was the end of my dealings with her. Then I sold a house that required flood insurance. Then I got a bill for flood insurance for that house months after I sold it. Long story short, flood insurance is through the government but is taken care of through the local insurance agents. They would not allow me to cancel my flood insurance. Judi Brown persisted through all the hoops they made us jump through and ended up taking care of the roadblocks to end up getting the policy canceled. Thank you for your persistence Judi Brown."

Michaele Yearick

March 31, 2022

4  out of  5
"First, the photo of the office (a brick wall) is inaccurate and does not depict the beautiful office and surroundings. The office is conveniently located within walking or driving distance to downtown State College. Judi and her team provide excellent professional customer service and have always gone above and beyond to assist their policyholders needs. I highly recommend contacting their office for all your insurance needs."

Renee McNeil

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Judi Brown from the bottom of heart. Myself and my whole family contracted Covid back in Nov 21. Everyone but me was taken to the hospital. My mom passed in Dec and my dad had remained on the ventilator for a few more months. My dad is now in rehab but unable to handle financials and my brother remains a hospital. All of this, all at once. I was pretty stress and grieving all at the same time. This left me to handle all matters on my own. I found a 2007 state farm folder in a filing cabinet with Judi’s card on the inside. Not even sure if this existed or if Judi still even worked there. I called the number. I am counting all 5 of review star as lucky stars Judi still works there. Not knowing what I am to do and how I should handle everything she walked me step by step. This is what you need to do. Then when I completed that task, she said OK this is what you need to do next. Not only helping me work through State Farm. But gave me some advised and things I could do to help make things move easier with my moms passing. Now I realize why my parent have kept State Farm as an insurance company. I can pay any company to do insurance. But would another company have tried to prop me back up on my feet to keep going? I don’t think so. In my time of need they made this one of the easiest things I had to deal with. When going through all this a little easier is all I can hope and pray for. Again, Thank you so much Judi for all your time, patients and comfort words"

Michael Rybar

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Judi Brown's office has been my insurance provider for almost 10 years, they are always easy to reach and willing to answer any questions that I throw their way. Cannot give higher praise for the team there."

Becky Thompson

November 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"I called this morning with the intent to get insurance through State Farm. I was informed by Judi that since we are moving to Utah in less than two months, it's best to sign up out there. I do appreciate the information, however, I was then cut off before I could continue. I had other questions about additional services for a friend, but she proceeded to cut me off by saying she had to answer her other phone line and hung up. It gave the impression that since I wasn't recommended to get coverage here, she didn't care to continue to help me. Nothing better than a business who sees potential customers as another number in their filing system. I do not recommend her unless you're ok with poor customer service and being treated as a disposable."

Ed Rieg

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called to get information and were happy to find our insurance will drop because of it. Always very helpful."

Todd Kellman

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful"

Justin Povick

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great team that communicates quickly and very efficiently. They value you and are great at checking in and following up. Very blessed to have Judy."

true indigo

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Judi Brown and her staff have insured us for decades. They have always been attentive, professional and reassuring."

Sue Grabel

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Judi and her team members are great to help anytime I need them. They are quick to call back when I leave a message. They are good to listen and are very professional. I recommend Judi’s office to people every chance I get."

Debbie Fudrow

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Judi Brown’s office are exceptional! My family has worked with them for over 15 years and have never been steered wrong. Coverage is added when needed and recommendations are given to help us and keep costs reasonable. I highly recommend Judi and her team for your insurance needed."

Penny Kalgren

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"So impressed with the knowledge of the agent and team. Answer all of my questions timely and efficiently. Highly Recommend"

Sophia Jung

August 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"She never replies"

Karol Brooks

May 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had to put extra insurance on my new vehicle because of conversions that were done for me. Judi was terrific! She knew what to do, explained the process to me and when State Farm sent me my quote, Judi had already checked to make sure everything was covered! I appreciate Judi and the people who work in her office. They are there to help whatever the situation."

Evan Gingrich

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Judi provided clear and actionable information about both car and renters insurance."

Susan White

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Judi Brown and her staff are friendly, patient, personable and informative. Judi consistently demonstrates that she genuinely cares and I am grateful for the knowledge and quick responses to my insurance needs. For over 25 years, Judi has provided me with an array of insurance products and has consistently demonstrated excellent customer service. My friends and business associates all concur...Judi is caring, engaged and continually goes above and beyond for her customers."

Tammy Miller

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have worked with and known Judi for over 20 years. As my agent, she has always been attentive to my insurance needs and her service when needed has been prompt, professional and thorough. Her staff is always very helpful answering any questions promptly and with great efficiency. I can easily give 5 stars to the service and attention I receive from Judi and her staff. Highly recommend."

Tiffany Earnest

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Judi's office has been handling mine and my mom's insurance needs since before I was old enough to need car insurance. I'm now almost 40 and still have my policies with her. Her staff is always pleasant and friendly, and helpful with my questions. Thank you!"

Cameron Willison

April 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"Switched to this agent after having customer service issues with the last. No improvement was made. It was nearly impossible to reach anyone in the office, even when having representatives from State Farm corporate try to call them from their call center. One should expect a single billing at the agreed amount before premiums skyrocket in the next few months due to various ‘discounts’ disappearing. The only reason for this I was given was that the agent took them off accidentally and then forgot to add them back... for four months, even though I called after the first incorrect billing. I filed a formal complaint against this office after canceling my policy. Hopefully all insurance companies are not as unaccountable."